As your trusted partner, we want to provide a seamless, stress-free hosting platform to keep your site up and running. If at any time your needs change, we want to make sure you have everything you need to make your hosting transition as smooth as possible. You can cancel your hosting subscription at any time through the Creative MMS Marketplace by following the steps below.
Note: Before following these steps, we recommend downloading a backup of your current site. Learn how to create a backup here. If you don’t have hosting user portal access, please reach out to us so we can supply this backup. You will need the backup to move your site to your next hosting provider.
- Login and navigate to your account page.
- Click the ‘Subscriptions’ link.
- Locate the subscription you wish to cancel, and click ‘cancel’ under the Actions column..
- You will be asked to confirm you wish to cancel, click ‘Ok.’ You will then see your subscription’s status has been changed to ‘Cancelled.’ You will not be charged again unless you decide to renew.
- The Creative MMS team will reach out to confirm when your site has been removed.